top of page
IMG_1040.JPG

CITIZEN INVOLVEMENT

Cercle-Jaime-Chomedey_burned.png

I love Chomedey, I get involved!  

This is an invitation to all residents of Chomedey.

There is a place for you in the community! The Local Development Committee of Chomedey ( CDLC) is a great way whatever your interests or availability may be; you are welcome! 

There are several ways available for you to participate in the neighborhood, whether it be to;

  • Inform yourself about the activities, services and projects of the neighborhood, and help share the information;

  • Participate in discussion- style meetings between citizens, or with neighborhood workers;

  • Get involved in the organisation of a neighborhood event or activity;

  • Be a citizen member of the CDLC, and participate in meetings on one or more projects of the 2018-2023 neighborhood plan, and contribute to the decision making process. 

For more information, contact the Mobilisation Agent:  am.ruichomedey@gmail.com

or at 438-408-9800

PORTRAITS OF ENGAGED CITIZENS AT CDLC

 

Several people in the neighborhood are involved at various levels, whether it be in a neighborhood event, a specific project, an action committee or even on the Board of Directors. Regardless of the type of involvement, citizen participation must be at the heart of our initiatives and projects. 

Here are some inspiring portraits of committed citizens:

No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

PROJECTS AND OPPORTUNITIES

Chomedey Neighborhood Party:

 

An event that is part of the neighborhood's annual summer traditions. It is a citizen's initiative resulting from the Laval Social Forum (2008).  Supported by a committee of residents  and partner members of the Local Development Committee of Chomedey (CDLC), and supported by the CDLC Mobilization Agent, the neighborhood party is a great way to get to know neighbours and neighborhood services. It takes place in a relaxed and friendly setting where residents have the opportunity to meet, play and eat while enjoying various artistic performances, entertainment for all ages, and thanks to the collaboration of several partner organizations that animate the event with their teams. More than 25 organizations are present to meet you!

 

If you are interested in the neighborhood party let us know by email:   am.ruichomedey@gmail.com    

FDQ_2019_spectacle_foule.jpg
logo-Inter-Amitié-01.png
logo-Inter-Amitié-01.png
“Inter-Amitié Chomedey” project: 

 

A local initiative, the result of the exchange and consultation that accompanied citizen participation, resulting from a pilot project with the Center St-Pierre (2018), this project will be deployed over two years, starting in autumn 2020. 

This project aims to break the isolation of people and to strengthen the integration of participants in the dynamic life of the district, by creating opportunities for exchanges and meetings with the people of the neighborhood from diverse origins, and paths.

This project is fortunate to welcome new partners in 2022 and to unfold around a cultural axis:

"Let's share our intangible heritage". 

We will talk with the citizens of Chomedey about each other's tales, traditions and lullabies. The links created will contribute to promoting the need for solidarity and belonging to the community of Chomedey."

For info:   am.ruichomedey@gmail.com   

"Sugaring Off Time": 

 

A festive activity in a Chomedey park for neighborhood families takes place at the end of winter. It has a diverse program, cultural as much as sportive, and which includes tasting of taffy on snow.  We believe that this event allows everyone, families as well as people in Chomedey, to have a good time together, meet and get to know each other better.

Sugaring Off can't bring people together without the contribution of  Chomedey's citizens, which is why the organizing committee wants to make room for those who wish to get involved, as much during the planning stages as in the day itself, so that this day truly represent those who live there.

TempsSucre_marss2020.jpg

CHOMEDEY “TOUT HORIZON” PROJECT

The unveiling to the public of the cultural mediation project «Chomedey à découvert : tout horizon», achieved last October 26th, invites exchanging and sharing. The exposition is going around in the neighborhood and Laval.


The CDLC was very proud to unveil this cultural mediation project in the Chomedey district, carried out as part of the immigration agreement Mobilization-Diversity Program for the Laval region 2016-2017, thanks to the financial participation of the Government of Quebec and the city of Laval. 

This project, “Chomedey à Découvert: tout horizon”, carried out in collaboration with Réseau ArtHist, allowed several residents of the Chomedey district (newcomers and people with an immigrant background) to share their unique journey. This was done from photos and through texts by the author Mrs. Hynda Benabdallah, inspired by individual interviews. 

During it's unveiling, the citizens and partners of the Local Development Committee of Chomedey ( CDLC) were very touched by the exhibition and the exchanges aroused by the activity led by Réseau ArtHist highlighted a need for dialogue between people.

From now on, this exhibition is available to you. It is intended to be a tool for intercultural exchanges, and comes with a souvenir booklet. This is done to continue to bring this project to life, in your environment and in Chomedey.

Download the souvenir booklet

bottom of page

IMG_1040.JPG

IMPLICATION CITOYENNE

Cercle-Jaime-Chomedey_burned.png

J’aime Chomedey, je m’implique !  

Voici  l’invitation que nous lançons à tous les citoyens résidents du quartier de Chomedey.

Il y a une place pour vous dans la communauté, et le Comité de développement local de Chomedey est une belle porte d’entrée, peu importe vos intérêts, votre disponibilité, vous êtes les bienvenus.

Plusieurs façons s’offrent à vous de participer dans le quartier, que ce soit pour:

  • Vous informer sur les activités, services et projets du quartier, et contribuer à diffuser ces informations autour de vous;

  • Participer lors d’une rencontre d’échanges entre citoyens, ou avec des intervenants du quartier;

  • Vous impliquer pour la tenue d’un événement ou d’une activité du quartier;

  • Être membre citoyen du CDLC, et participer aux rencontres de travail sur un (ou des) projet(s) du plan de quartier 2018-2023, et contribuer aux décisions en lien avec votre quartier.

Pour plus d’informations, contactez l’agent(e) de mobilisation:  am.ruichomedey@gmail.com

ou au 438-408-9800

PORTRAITS DE CITOYEN(E)S ENGAGÉ(E)S AU CDLC

 

Plusieurs personnes du quartier s’impliquent à divers niveaux, que ce soit dans lors d’un événement du quartier, dans un projet spécifique, dans un comité d’action ou encore au sein du conseil d’administration. Peu importe le type d’implication, la participation citoyenne doit être au coeur de nos démarches et projets.  Voici des portraits inspirants de citoyens engagés:

PROJETS ET OPPORTUNITÉS

Fête de Quartier de Chomedey:

 

Un événement qui fait partie des traditions estivales annuelles du quartier. C’est une initiative citoyenne issue du forum social de Laval (2008).  Portée par un comité des résidents  et des membres partenaires du Comité de Développement Local de Chomedey (CDLC), et soutenu par l’agent de mobilisation du CDLC, la fête de quartier est une excellente façon de connaître nos voisins et les services du quartier. Elle se passe dans un cadre détendu et convivial où les résidents ont l’occasion de se rencontrer, jouer, manger tout en profitant de diverses prestations artistiques, animations pour tous les âges, grâce à la collaboration de plusieurs organismes partenaires qui animent la fête avec leurs équipes.  Plus de 25 organismes sont présents pour vous rencontrer!

 

Si vous êtes intéressé par la fête de quartier faites nous signe par courriel : am.ruichomedey@gmail.com   

FDQ_2019_spectacle_foule.jpg
logo-Inter-Amitié-01.png
logo-Inter-Amitié-01.png
Projet «Inter-Amitié Chomedey»: 

 

"Une Initiative locale, fruit de l’échange et de la concertation qui a accompagné la participation citoyenne, issu d’un projet pilote avec le Centre St-Pierre (2018).  Ce projet va se déployer sur deux années, à partir de l’automne 2020. 

Ce projet vise à briser l’isolement des personnes et à renforcer l’intégration des participants dans la vie dynamique du quartier, ce en créant des opportunités d’échanges et de rencontres avec la population du quartier, de diverses origines, ayant des parcours variés.   

Ce projet a la chance d'accueillir de nouveaux partenaires en 2022 et de se déployer autour d'un axe culturel:

"Partageons notre patrimoine Immatériel". 

Nous allons échanger avec les citoyens de Chomedey sur les contes, les traditions et les berceuses de chacun. Les liens ainsi créés vont contribuer à promouvoir le besoin de solidarité et d’appartenance à la communauté de Chomedey."

Pour infos : am.ruichomedey@gmail.com  

« Le Temps des Sucres»: 

 

Une activité festive dans un parc de Chomedey pour les familles du quartier qui a lieu à la fin de l’hiver. On y présente une programmation diversifiée, autant culturelle que sportive et, surtout, gustative avec une dégustation de tire sur la neige.  Nous croyons que cet événement permet à tous, les familles autant que les personnes œuvrant à Chomedey, de passer du bon temps ensemble, de se rencontrer, de mieux se connaître. Le Temps des sucres ne peut pas être ce qu’il veut être, rassembleur, sans la contribution de personnes résidant dans le quartier de Chomedey, c’est pourquoi le comité organisateur veut faire une place à ceux qui désirent s’y impliquer, autant lors de la planification que durant la journée même, afin que cette journée soit à l’image de ceux qui y vivent.

TempsSucre_marss2020.jpg

PROJET CHOMEDEY «TOUT HORIZON»

Le dévoilement public du projet de médiation culturelle «Chomedey à découvert : tout horizon», réalisé le 26 octobre dernier est une invitation à susciter les échanges, l’exposition étant «volante» dans le quartier et dans Laval.


Le CDLC était très fier de dévoiler ce projet de médiation culturelle dans le quartier de Chomedey, réalisé dans le cadre de l’entente en immigration Programme Mobilisation-Diversité pour la région de Laval 2016-2017, grâce à la participation financière du gouvernement du Québec et de la ville de Laval. 

Ce projet, «Chomedey à découvert: tout horizon», réalisé en collaboration avec Réseau ArtHist, a permis à plusieurs résidents du quartier de Chomedey (nouveaux arrivants et personnes issues de l’immigration) de partager leur parcours unique. Et ce à partir de photos et à travers des textes de l’auteure Mme Hynda Benabdallah, inspiré d’entrevues individuelles réalisées.

Lors du dévoilement les citoyens et partenaires du Comité de développement local de Chomedey ont été très touchés par cette exposition et les échanges suscités par l’activité animée par Réseau ArtHist ont fait ressortir un besoin de dialogue entre les personnes.

À partir de maintenant, nous mettons à votre disposition cette exposition, qui se veut un outil vivant d’échanges interculturels, et qui vient avec un livret souvenir. Ce afin de continuer à faire vivre ce projet, dans vos milieux et dans le quartier de Chomedey.

Télécharger le livret souvenir